Council on University Relations Membership 2022-2024

Council Chair: Aarti Bhat, M.D.

Two-Year Term (ending 9/15/2024)

Aarti Bhat, Professor, Pediatrics (second term)
Jesse Markman, Associate Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Kim Muczynski, Associate Professor, Medicine (second term)
Nina Natarajan, Associate Professor, Neurology
Lara Oyetunji, Assistant Professor, Surgery
Grace Phillips, Professor, Radiology (second term)
Olusegun Soge, Assistant Professor, Global Health
Helene Starks, Associate Professor, Bioethics and Humanities
Daytheon Sturges, Assistant Professor, Family Medicine (second term)
Elia Tait Wojno, Associate Professor, Immunology
Stephanie Wheeler, Associate Professor, Medicine (third term)

Mark Whipple, Professor, Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education

Roles and Duties for the Council on University Relations

- Advise the Dean and Medical Staff Executive Committee on deliberations of the faculty senate
 and its subcommittees with particular relevance to the School of Medicine (SOM) and other
 matters relevant to enhancing the School's relationship with the University as a whole
- Be advised by the Dean and the Councils and Appointments and Promotions, Academic Affairs, and Research and Graduate Education about policies, initiatives, and other matters in the SOM that require representation and articulation in the faculty senate
- Facilitate effective representation in the faculty senate of inquiries, initiatives, and matters of concern raised by SOM faculty members through the School's elected senators

UW Medicine