# Council on Appointments and Promotions Membership 2023-2024

### Council Chair: Karen Stout, M.D.

#### One Year Remaining (term ends 6/30/2024)

Susan Brockerhoff, Professor, Biochemistry
Stephen De Rosa, Research Professor, Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Emmanuela Gakidou, Professor, Health Metric Sciences
Sarah Prager, Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology
Karen Stout, Professor, Medicine
Linda Wordeman, Professor, Physiology and Biophysics

#### Two Years Remaining (term ends 6/30/2025)

Margaret Adam, Professor, Pediatrics Celeste Berg, Professor, Genome Sciences Anna Ratzliff, Professor, Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences Margarett Shnorhavorian, Professor, Urology David Townes, Professor, Emergency Medicine

## Three Years Remaining (term ends 6/30/2026)

Amanda Kost, Professor, Family Medicine
Sanjay Parikh, Professor, Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery
Anitha Pasupathy, Professor, Biological Structure
Gautham Reddy, Professor, Radiology
Deepak Sharma, Professor, Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine, Neurological Surgery

## Roles and Duties for the Council on Appointments and Promotions

- Advise the Dean and Medical School Executive Committee (MSEC) on matters that may impact faculty appointment, promotion, and tenure
- Address School of Medicine faculty inquiries and comments concerning policies that involve faculty appointment, promotion, and tenure

#### **UW** Medicine